Concerto (North Security #2) by Skye Warren

Concerto by Skye Warren
Series: North Security #2
on March 14, 2019

Samantha Brooks stands onstage as the curtain rises. Her dreams are coming true. She doesn’t know her nightmare is coming too.
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.
There are eyes watching from the wings.
Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride — and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.
When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Also in this series: Overture
Also by this author: Overture

3.5 Crescendo Stars ⭐️

Concerto is the second book in the North Security Trilogy. The story of child prodigy violinist Samantha and guardian Liam North picks up from their separation in book one ‘Overture’.

Although the pair have previously acknowledged their feelings, Liam has never been able to accept them being together. The age difference, their guardian/ward relationship and the secrets he’s been carrying keeps them apart.

For the first time, 18 year old Samantha is performing alone in the real world. Her life is in danger with the sins of her father coming back to haunt both Liam & Samantha. But keeping Samantha at arm’s length while protecting her in the background is proving far too difficult for both. 
Can Liam resist the temptation?

“I’m starting to think you have a hero complex. You don’t want to be with me? Then don’t worry about my life.”

This series is lyrically beautiful if that makes sense…. 
Skye Warren did an excellent job of incorporating the poetic beauty of music into an otherwise drama filled story providing light to the dark. 
This story ends in a cliffhanger as we await the ending to their story in ‘Sonata’.