American Squire (New Camelot Trilogy) by Sierra Simone

American Squire by Sierra Simone
Series: New Camelot #3.6
on May 20, 2019

Former presidential aide Ryan Belvedere has been drifting in a fog of misery ever since his president was killed, but he reluctantly agrees to do a favor for a friend—fetching a rare book from a crumbling manor house in England. There he meets Sidney Blount—cold, sophisticated, Dominant—who’s at the same house to appraise the family art. It doesn’t take Sidney long to appraise Ryan too, and decide exactly what Ryan needs. Which just so happens to be the one thing Sidney wants to give…
Narrated by Guy Locke

Also by this author: Priest (Priest, #1), A Lesson in Thorns, Misadventures with a Professor , Feast of Sparks , Misadventures in Blue

4 Ice God Stars ⭐️ 

Gah, how does this author make me fall in love with a story that only felt like a handful of pages?

This is the story of Ryan Belvedere who is devastated and adrift after the death of his beloved president and boss, a man he more than admired.
On a mission to retrieve a rare book, he encounters the sadistic dominant Mr Sidney Blount who happens to be everything he has craved and wished for.
Fortunately, destiny has a plan for them as Mr Blount has been waiting for his own boy to discipline and care for…

“I want to be the one, Ryan,” he says in that crisp, elegant voice of his. “The one you begin to try with, and the one you open up to. I want you to be mine, like you were his.”

Set amidst the snowy, historical English village of Thorncombe, you can’t help but be swept away in the magic of it all. I felt nostalgic reading this and I adored these characters with their special kinks, that only Sierra Simone could dream up.

Although American Squire can be read as a stand-alone, it is a bridging book between The New Camelot and The Thornchapel Series.